Spring Home School

Well, folks, we’ve started home school. We, like everyone who does or doesn’t home school, have our reasons. Mostly, we’d like to give Will some one on one time (attention deficit issues there). And we’d like to bring more religion into his training. And the school days are just too long for this mama’s boy. So here we go. I just thought I’d share what we are doing this week in case you have any awesome resources or if you’d like to follow along. I know most people get a 4 year education to be able to do this. I am, however, counting on Pinterest to guide us through the rest of Kindergarten.

Here’s some links that I’m using this week.

Some basics on Spring. Nonfiction about spring (weather, baby animals, seasons, etc.)

Bird nesting fun.

And snacks.

easter rice krispies treats

papier-mache easter eggs

Art class is papier mache eggs {via not martha}

Math is coming from this packet. We love it. Of course, we’re working on handwriting, but nothing phenomenal there.

And our verse for the week is 2 Corinthians 5:17

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!

One Comment on “Spring Home School”

  1. Chantel says:

    Oh wow, you are so brave! Part of me wants to home school and part of me doesn’t (though I have a few years to decide). Some how teaching other people’s kids seems easier to me. Oh, and I am pretty sure you can learn more on Pinterest than my 4 years of university taught me.


Say Hello!

