Want to see something scary?

It’s me after my attempt at running A (single, tiny) mile. Failed attempt. I am not a runner. Not an exerciser at all. If you are, go you, but I can’t wrap my head around it at all. Which is why me training for a half marathon is whacked out at best. Who am I?! I have no idea. I find myself doing strange things these days. I’m too young for a mid life crisis, so I don’t know what’s up. But the Chosen Marathon in New Braunfels lit a little fire. And I promised that this was my Year of Yes, so… yes, ok, I’ll do it.

The marathon is run along a the river in the Hill Country. That sounds a little bit wonderful if I have to run. If you want to train with me, let me know. I’m just starting Week 1, which is super easy. This kind of training is for wimps like me, so expect me to be slow and tired and ridiculously proud of tiny accomplishments. Two miles last night! Party! I’d love some company on the trail. The Marathon is an adoption celebration and fundraiser in a beautiful setting. I’m actually kind of pumped. Want to run? Here’s my schedule for wimps. And here’s more info on the marathon.

Say Hello!

