The Kids’ Room

Hey guys,

I’ve finally got a room to show you. It’s not a finished product, but I’m certainly happy with it. I wish I had taken a before picture, but I didn’t cause I’m a bad blogger. So use your imagination for a second. This room was dark dark dark and sad. The kids didn’t want anything to do with it. This weekend we had the air conditioning fixed upstairs, which meant now all the kids could move upstairs to their rooms. Abby made her pick right away and we got to painting. Will and Jude were going to share a room. They picked the ‘pretty room’. The problem with the pretty room is that it’s so hot! Insulation and flow and all that just aren’t quite right in this house yet, so some rooms have great temperatures and some rooms are hot. They were way too hot in that room, but didn’t want to be in the ugly room. Well, yesterday we went out and bought the loveliest mint-grey color and painted it while the kids were sleeping last night. This morning they woke up and all wanted to move in there. They’ve gotten used to sharing a room and now want to be all together! It’s still the boy’s room, but we’ve carved out a little corner for Abby to stay sometimes. I’m just tickled with this room so far.

kidsroom1

kidsroom2

kidsroom3

It’s still got a ways to go with the floor and a decent looking ceiling fan. It’s still a tad sparse. We’re kind of clutter-phobes, but still, it needs a little something… I’m thinking maybe some cute arrows or something like that. What do you think? Anything come to mind?

5 Comments on “The Kids’ Room”

  1. crystal says:

    wow. love it. my house needs you. I mean in the serious sort of way LOL 🙂

  2. Love the rooms! And frankly, they are so simple,so clean and uncluttered, they are calming. I adore that!

    • Beth Cupitt says:

      thanks! i like them really calming too. we have a play room with toys, but bedrooms are for sleeping. believe me, if they would ‘go to their rooms and play’ or read or something, i’d be all over that, but they just sleep there. 🙂

  3. I love it! I love clean spaces – especially for sleeping.


Say Hello!

