on being a little broke

today i woke up to -$84. that’s the making of a bad day, usually. i felt oddly calm. i think my Thankfuls are responsible for me keeping my head with negative dollars. my eyes are starting to be trained to see the good in every circumstance. even the ones that don’t appear to be great. so i have less than no money? we have food and several houses (house poor!). that’s all we need. i used to look at all we don’t have and now i’m seeing all the gifts that we do have. there’s a blessing in the krusteaz box! it only asks for water! amen. today my Thankfuls are for the free stuff. πŸ™‚

22. A bunch of deer in my front pasture. Every night from 7-8pm they come like clock-work. Deer are very quickly winning a spot in my heart. i think i need some dear art.

deer

23. Open windows

openwindows

24. a pumpkin smelly candle. this one’s technically not free, but i had it sitting around.

candle

now, nobody panic or offer us money. it’s almost payday, and i’ve actually learned some really cool tricks to help us “adjust” to this new norm. i’m going to share how to properly be broke next week. πŸ˜‰

2 Comments on “on being a little broke”

  1. Jenny says:

    I’m loving your thankful posts! They’re reminding me to be more grateful, as well. And I am looking forward to your post on stretching dollars… That’s our new normal too. It takes some adjustment but it’s sort of fun to figure out ways to make money go further :).

  2. I kinda like being broke. My hubby and I joke that we don’t know what we’d do if we had like, lots of money…I’m no stranger to the -$$ in the bank for sure. haha. It aint no thang! πŸ™‚ But I am excited to see your “how to be broke” post πŸ™‚


Say Hello!

