Y’all Should Totally Try This

Hey guys! Long time, no see. You know how sometimes there are just seasons that you need to hibernate and recalibrate? That happened. And now it’s over and I’m happy to see you again. So let’s just pick up where we left off, shall we. Deep thing to come, I’m sure, but today, let me just say that this is so worth your time.

bin1

I did this thing that (I’m so sorry) I once thought was slightly over the top. I made a sensory bin. I’m homeschooling all my kids now and I’m having a hard time keeping Jude occupied while trying to get lessons in for the bigs. So I thought I’d try one of those bins to try and keep him busy for a bit. Holy smokes, not only does he love it, but the bigs do too.

bin2

There are a billion different ideas for making these on the cheap. Our unit this week is on birds, so I put a few fake birds, colorful feathers, pinecones, and birdseeds in a tupperware. Boom. Quiet chill fun. Bonus mommy points. Look, y’all, I’m actually blogging. So, yes, it might be a little over the top, but if you need a minute or 30 of peace, make a sensory bin, yo!

Say Hello!

