The Donkey in the Living Room

Y’all, I found my new favorite Christmas tradition! It’s this awesome little book and nativity set called The Donkey in the Living Room and it rocks my socks. It’s a short countdown. 10 days long. So you still have time to buy it and you don’t have to get all wacky creative all month long. But you can still do some fun stuff with it if you want to. It’s a bit of a scavenger hunt. 10 days before Christmas you put out the background, which is really the box.

IMG_9828

The kids run around the house searching for the hidden character. I’ll probably put some candy or hot chocolate or something like that with mine. Then the family comes together to hear about that character from their perspective. The nativity is completed on Christmas with the Baby!

IMG_9830

It’s adorable. It’s as indestructible as possible (of course, we all know a toddler can destroy indestructible items). I got mine at Mardel, but you can order it on Amazon. I just love mine. Nobody pays me to say this or anything since you are my only reader, so now you know you can totally trust my endorsements. This is a win.

Say Hello!

