30 Minutes of Peace

Mamas, I heard your cry for help. All we need is 30 minutes of peace sometimes, right? I’ve been exploring how to make that happen and I’m happy to share my results here. First off, there’s a treacherous recipe for making your own snow floating around the internet. It’s shaving cream, baking soda, and glitter. Don’t do that. Trust me.  But this one was a hit. Pipe cleaners and a colander. That got me a good 45 minutes, actually.

IMG_9835

IMG_9833web

And there is one that ALWAYS gets me maximum mom time, but it’s loud. Sometimes it’s worth it.

1515827_371197113031645_60603803_n

That would be the classic vacuum cleaner hose attachment hair salon. Do you have any gems for me?!

Say Hello!

